Newtonville Area Council

Contact Us Letters and bylaws Meeting Information Announcements

Mission Statement

The nine-member Newtonville Area Council is an official elected body under the City Charter.  Its purpose is to facilitate communication between Newtonville residents and the City Council and other city departments. It also serves as a forum/mechanism for dealing with various local issues and for fostering community spirit through special events such as Village Day  and the January 8th public meeting on our  Envisioning Washington Street survey.

 

Envisioning Washington Street Survey Analysis is Available! Please attend the public meeting.
Click Here

 

Click Here to read the Survey Analysis Report.

Click here to read the Preliminary Survey Report.

Click here to read the Survey Open Responses.

 

Envisioning Washington Street Charrette

The Envisioning Washington Street Charrette was highly successful, with well over 100 residents voicing their views.  You can access our summary report below.

Click here to read the Charrette Report.

 

The next meeting of the council will be:

 

Monthly  Regular Meeting

Thursday, February 14, at 7:00

Room 211, City Hall

 

Please come early at 6:30 on the NAC Regular Meeting nights for an update on the Cabot School Project

Monthly meetings are usually held in room 211 every second Thursday of the month.

 

Stay Informed! Sign up for the Newtonville Area Council Alerts and Newsletter!

Sign Up Here

 

 

Newtonville Area Council Board Members

 

Peter Bruce

(Vice President)

Claflin Place pbruce@newtonma.gov
 Dana D'Agostino Cabot St  ddagostino@newtonma.gov

Maura Harrington

(President)

Lowell Ave mharrington@newtonma.gov
 Marc Kaufman  Walnut St mkauf@newtonma.gov
Thomas Kraus Walnut St tkraus@newtonma.gov
 Tarik Lucas  Central Ave  tlucas@newtonma.gov

Colleen Minaker

(Secretary)

 Bemis St. cminaker@newtonma.gov
 Susan Reisler  Claflin Place  sreisler@newtonma.gov

Helene Sroat

(Treasurer)

Wildwood Ave hsroat@newtonma.gov

 

Contact Us

You can reach the council by e-mail at NewtonvilleAreaCouncil@newtonma.gov

Boundaries & Member Area

Click here for a map of the Newtonville Area Council boundaries.

Click here for a list of streets included in the Newtonville Area Council.

Links to Important Projects

Click here for links to the city's Information on Austin St.

Click here for links to the city's Information on Walnut St.

Click here for links to the city's Information on Court St.

Council By-Laws

Newtonville Area Council By-Laws.

Meeting Information

Newtonville Area Council Meetings, Agendas and Minutes

 

Meetings of the Newtonville Area Council

The Council typically meets at 7 p.m. on the second Thursday of the month at City Hall.

Newtonville Area Council meetings are open to the public and the location of the meeting is handicap accessible.

Do you want E-mail notices about Newtonville Area Council's activities?

Click here to subscribe to the NAC Email list.

back to top