Newtonville Area Council

Contact Us Letters and bylaws Meeting Information Announcements

Mission Statement

The nine-member Newtonville Area Council is an official elected body under the City Charter.  Its purpose is to facilitate communication between Newtonville residents and the City Council and other city departments. It also serves as a forum/mechanism for dealing with various local issues and for fostering community spirit through special events such as Village Day.

2019 NAC ELECTION CANDIDATE STATEMENTS

Envisioning Washington Street Survey Analysis is Available!  
Click Here

 

Click Here to read the Survey Analysis Report.

Click here to read the Preliminary Survey Report.

Click here to read the Survey Open Responses.


The next meeting of the council will be:

 

Monthly  Regular Meeting (after August break)

Thursday September 10, at 7:00 p.m.

Virtual Meeting online via Zoom.  Use this link and password:

Join URL:  Forthcoming

 

 

Monthly meetings are usually held every second Thursday of the month.

 

Stay Informed! Sign up for the Newtonville Area Council Alerts and Newsletter!

Sign Up Here

 

 

Newtonville Area Council Board Members

 

Peter Bruce

(President)

Claflin Place pbruce@newtonma.gov

 Dana D'Agostino

 

Cabot St  ddagostino@newtonma.gov

Jessica Aker Archer

(Secretary)

Watertown St. jarcher@newtonma.gov

Kartikey Trivedi

(Treasurer)

 Walnut St ktrivedi@newtonma.gov
Martina Jackson Lowell Ave mjackson@newtonma.gov

 Susan Reisler

(Vice-President)

 Claflin Place  sreisler@newtonma.gov

Kirill Alshewski

 

 Bridges St. kalshewski@newtonma.gov
 Carolyn Gabbay  Doris Cir.  cgabbay@newtonma.gov

Pamela Shufro

 

Blithedale St.  pshufro@newtonma.gov

 

Contact Us

You can reach the council by e-mail at NewtonvilleAreaCouncil@newtonma.gov

Boundaries & Member Area

Click here for a map of the Newtonville Area Council boundaries.

Click here for a list of streets included in the Newtonville Area Council.

Links to Important Projects

Click here for links to the city's Information on 28 Austin St.

Click here for links to the city's Information on Walnut St.

Click here for links to the city's Information on Court St.

Council By-Laws

Newtonville Area Council By-Laws.

Meeting Information

Newtonville Area Council Meetings, Agendas and Minutes

 

Meetings of the Newtonville Area Council

The Council typically meets at 7 p.m. on the second Thursday of the month at City Hall.

Newtonville Area Council meetings are open to the public and the location of the meeting is handicap accessible.

Do you want E-mail notices about Newtonville Area Council's activities?

Click here to subscribe to the NAC Email list.

back to top