Newtonville Area Council

Contact Us Letters and bylaws Meeting Information Current Projects

 

The next meeting of the council will be:

January Meeting

 

January regular meeting (delayed one week from normal schedule)

Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 7:00

Cafeteria, Newton City Hall basement level

1000 Commonwealth Ave.

 

 

Please come early at 6:30  on Jan. 18 for an update on the Cabot School Project

Stay informed about the City's plans for Walnut Street improvements in the Village Center.  And provide your feedback to the City about what is important to you.  Email your comments to walnutstreet@newtonma.gov .

Click here to go to the City's Walnut Street page.

 

Click here to access presentations to the NAC on the proposed Washington Place development at Washington and Walnut Streets in Newtonville ("Orr Block")

Click here to go to the Washington Place special permit page on the City Council Web Pages

 

Stay Informed - Click here to join the Newtonville Area Council email list

 

Newtonville Area Council Board Members

 

Peter Bruce Claflin Place pbruce@newtonma.gov
 Dana D'Agostino Cabot St  
Maura Harrington

 Marc Kaufman  Walnut St mkauf@newtonma.gov
Thomas Kraus Walnut St tkraus@newtonma.gov
 Tarik Lucas    
Colleen Minaker  Bemis St. cminaker@newtonma.gov
 Susan Reisler  Claflin Place  sreisler@newtonma.gov
Helene Sroat Wildwood Ave hsroat@newtonma.gov

 

Contact Us

You can reach the council by e-mail at NewtonvilleAreaCouncil@newtonma.gov

Boundaries & Member Area

Click here for a map of the Newtonville Area Council boundaries.

Click here for a list of streets included in the Newtonville Area Council.

Links to Important Projects

Proposed development at Washington and Walnut Streets ("Orr Block")

First Developer Presentation (February 11, 2016)

Second Developer Presentation (March 10, 2016)

NAC Presentation (March 10, 2016)

NAC Presentation (November 1, 2016)

Click here for links to the city's Information on Austin St.

Click here for links to the city's Information on Walnut St.

Click here for links to the city's Information on Court St.

Council By-Laws

Newtonville Area Council By-Laws.

Meeting Information

Newtonville Area Council Meetings, Agendas and Minutes

 

Meetings of the Newtonville Area Council

The Council typically meets at 7 p.m. on the second Thursday of the month at City Hall.

Newtonville Area Council meetings are open to the public and the location of the meeting is handicap accessible.

Do you want Email notices regarding Newtonville?

The non-profit association Beautiful Newtonville has generously made it's email list and service available to the Newtonville Area Council.  By joining their list, you will receive both Beautiful Newtonville and Newtonville Area Council notices.  To sign up, please visit www.beautifulnewtonville.org,  There is an email enrollment link on the Beautiful Newtonville home page.   Beautiful Newtonville's Privacy Policy prohibits any other sharing or selling of the email list.

back to top