Contact Us

Inspectional Services Department
City Hall
2nd Floor
1000 Commonwealth Avenue
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 796-1060

John Lojek
Commissioner
(617) 796-1064
jlojek@newtonma.gov
David Norton 
Deputy Commissioner
(617) 796-1078
dnorton@newtonma.gov
William Forte
Zoning Enforcement
(617) 796-1063
wforte@newtonma.gov
Sherri Lougee
Plumbing, Gas & Electrical Permits
(617) 796-1079
slougee@newtonma.gov
Diane Vezeau
Administrative Assistant
Zoning Board of Appeals
(617) 796-1061 
dvezeau@newtonma.gov


Building Inspectors
(617) 796-1060 
(617) 796-1086 Fax
Alan Gifford 
(617) 796-1066
agifford@newtonma.gov
Bill Case 
(617) 796-1067
bcase@newtonma.gov
Anthony Ciccariello
(617) 796-1068
aciccariello@newtonma.gov
Buddy Lamplough 
(617) 796-1069
clamplough@newtonma.gov


Electrical Inspectors
(617) 796-1060
(617) 796-1086 Fax
Willliam McDonald 
(617) 796-1077
bmcdonald@newtonma.gov
David Cerone
(617) 796-1074
dcerone@newtonma.gov


Plumbing/Gas Inspectors
(617) 796-1060 
(617) 796-1086 Fax

John Tirrella
(617) 796-1073
jtirella@newtonma.gov

Paul Cammisaro
(617) 796-1081
pcammisaro@newtonma.gov