Streets Divison

 

Address/

Hours of Operation

Staff Contacts

Streets Division

60 Elliot Street

Newton MA  02465

 

Monday - Friday

7:00 am to 3:00 pm

Shane Mark, Director

617-796-1494

smark@newtonma.gov

Mike Arpino, Superintendent

617-796-1488

marpino@newtonma.gov

Mike MacKay, District Superintendent

617-796-1487

mmackay@newtonma.gov

Tony Dethomasis, Assistant Superintendent

617-796-1632

adethomasis@newtonma.gov

Rich Cincotta, Assistant Superintendent

617-796-1631

rcincotta@newtonma.gov

Norm Sementelli, Assistant Superintendent

617-796-1489

nsementelli@newtonma.gov

Perry Cacciola, Assistant Superintendent

617-796-1620

pcacciola@newtonma.gov

Jason Pisano, Assistant Superintendent

617-796-1639

jpisano@newtonma.gov


 

Mission and Responsibilities

The Street Division  maintains and performs repairs on City streets and sidewalks to provide all travelers a safe means of travel and transportation.

Goals/Outcomes

 Provide user friendly and durable streets by providing:

  • Pothole patching
  • Small paving jobs
  • Street sweeping - Click here for the street sweeping map
  • Curbing repair
  • Utility trench repairs

Ensure a safe citywide sidewalk system by:

  • Making sidewalk repairs
  • Repairing ADA ramp repairs
  • Installing ADA ramps

Responsible for clearing snow and ice quickly and effectively for over:

  • 80 miles of sidewalks
  • 300 miles of streets and
  • Multiple transportation modes
  • Click here for the Snow and Ice Removal Plan

If you would like to report a street of sidewalk defect including potholes, please use our online reporting system Web QA/311 by clicking here or call our customer service line at 617-796-1000.  Please report the address or nearest landmark and nature of defect.


back to top