Newton City Council

The City Council, Newton's legislative branch of municipal government, is made up of 24 members - sixteen at-large Councilors and eight Ward Councilors. Councilors are elected every two years.

2016-2017 Officers and Staff

Scott F. Lennon
Vice President
Cheryl Lappin
President Emeritus
R. Lisle Baker
Clerk of the Council
David A. Olson

Contact the Office of the City Council at:
Phone: 617-796-1210
Newton City Hall, Room 105
1000 Commonwealth Avenue
Newton, MA 02459

Sign Up for the City Council Newsletter

2016-2017 City Council CONTACT INFORMATION

2016-2017 City Council COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

2016-2017City Council RULES

back to top