Public Safety and Transportation Committee

Meets on the Wednesdays following the first and third Monday of each month.

Chair: Councilor Auchincloss
Vice-Chair: Councilor Downs
Members: Councilors Ciccone, Malakie, Markiewicz, Bowman, Grossman, Lipof 

Committee Clerk: Danielle Delaney

The Public Safety and Transportation Committee reviews matters relating to the Fire Department, Police Department, and Civil Defense Department, as well as matters relating to the Traffic Engineer and Traffic Council; taxi routes, stops and licensing; bus routes, stops and licensing; public transportation; and utility petitions relating to specific traffic signals.

Search City Council's web pages.

back to top